How These 4 Labels Make Millennials Worse.

Defending My Generation…

Nichee Kay
6 min readNov 29, 2019

As a millennial, we’ve been called many things but these are my personal favourites:

  • Entitled
  • Lazy
  • Narcissistic
  • Anti-authority

Ever had any of these wonderful adjectives thrown at you? By your family, your boss or even your own damn self??

It’s nothing new anymore. And so it no longer irritates me like it used to. But I still have to step up and defend my generation because of all the defense mechanisms that are showing up.

Let’ go through them one by one!

Entitled

I feel like anyone can be entitled, with a little bit of perspective. Just like anyone can be beautiful or ugly, smart or dumb, lucky or unfortunate. It’s no biggie, you can just comfort yourself by saying,

hey man, it’s all relative.

--

--

Nichee Kay

Entrepreneur 🕯 | Writer 📝: All about Authenticity💯 & Self-love❤️