*BONUS* Style Lesson: How To Reclaim Your Roots For Authenticity.

You are more unique than you think.

Nichee Kay
10 min readJul 17, 2019

“Do you feel like everyone’s sort of amalgamating into the same type of person nowadays?”

These are the things that bother me:

  1. Turn on social media and everyone’s style/aesthetic/ideals are literally just a copy of everyone else’s.
  2. We’re forcing ourselves into a box when there’s a whole world out there to explore.

Sure, I admit there are certain things in life that are highly sought after. And I’m sure there must be well-founded reasons for this phenomenon.

But let me be the devil’s advocate here and give you my personal take on this:

I just feel like blindly following these “desirable standards” is kinda irresponsible, especially when the possibilities could be endless.

Look, if you agree with me, let me know by giving this article a clap👏. Just out of curiosity, I want to see how many people actually feel the same way as me!

--

--

Nichee Kay

Entrepreneur 🕯 | Writer 📝: All about Authenticity💯 & Self-love❤️